Best Sellers

Birthday Favorites

Birdy (Lymington born Jasmine van den Bogaerde) commented ' 'It's been an incredible few years since I released my debut album back in 2011. I've been writing new songs and I'm so excited for people to hear them. They come straight from my heart.'

In this new phase her fans will see Birdy come to the forefront as a songwriter in her own right, having written/co-written all of the 11 tracks on the new album. Over the past year, Birdy's been in the studio collaborating with some of the biggest names in the business including Ryan Tedder (Beyonce), Dan Wilson (co-wrote and produced 'Someone Like You' for Adele), Rich Costey (Muse, Arctic Monkeys, Sigur Ros) and Ben Lovett from Mumford & Sons, whom she's collaborated with in the past. She's also worked with some amazing musicians including Rage Against the Machine bass player Timmy C and Paul Jackson Jnr and Omar Hakim (Daft Punk's band on latest album Random Access Memories). The album also sees Birdy expanding on her already amazing musical abilities by taking on the role of guitarist in both the recording sessions and live performances.

New tracks such as 'Wings' and 'No Angel' see Birdy explore familiar themes of love and passion. It's also a statement of intent as demonstrated in the lyrics to 'No Angel': 'I ain't no angel, I never was.' She's not a little girl anymore. She's an assured artist with something to say and even the album title Fire Within showcases her burning desire to create music for fans around the world to enjoy. As well as the introspective piano ballads that she's known for, her audience will be pleasantly surprised to hear new tracks such as the upbeat 'Light Me Up'. Once the world hears her 11-track offering, they'll be wowed by Birdy's new sound.

Following last year's sold-out show at London's Shepherds Bush Empire, watch this space for further tour announcements.

Album tracklisting
1 Wings
2 Heart of Gold
3 Light Me Up
4 Words as Weapons
5 All You Never Say
6 Strange Birds
7 Maybe
8 No Angel
9 All About You
10 Standing In The Way of The Light
11 Shine
12 The Same
13 Dream
14 Older
15 Home

Pre-order Fire Within below:
Super Deluxe:

UK TOUR DATES ' Tickets go on sale Friday 2nd August
Mon 28 Oct Edinburgh Queens Hall
Wed 30 Oct Manchester Academy 2
Thu 31 Oct London Kentish Town Forum